Côte-des-Neiges Volunteer Centre

Email address: 
centredebenevolatc [dot] d [dot] n [at] bellnet [dot] ca

Services for the elderly and/or handicapped of 55 years of age and over in Cote-des-Neiges, helping them to continue living in their own homes, with a sense of security and well-being, for as long as possible.

Metro/Bus: 
Métro Côte-des-Neiges ou Guy-Concordia, autobus 165/435/51/166
Address: 
4945, chemin Côte-des-Neiges , App. 6, Montréal, Québec

This organization's needs

  • Female volunteers (minimum 18 years of age) needed to accompany seniors to medical or dental appointments as well as for grocery shopping, friendly visits or friendly phone calls. As volunteers will be using a taxi or the bus, it isn’t necessary to have a vehicle for this work. Volunteers must speak clear and fluent English or French. Please mention the Volunteer Bureau of Montreal when calling to make an appointment. | Place of work: Chez le client Read more...
  • Volunteers of 18 years or over needed to do friendly visits, shopping or accompaniment to doctor's appointments. Requirements: speak either English or French well, have two references and be in Canada since at least six months due to the required police check. | Place of work: On location Read more...

Centre de bénévolat Côte-des-Neiges

Adresse courriel : 
centredebenevolatc [dot] d [dot] n [at] bellnet [dot] ca

Réponse aux besoins de la population âgée et/ou handicapée de 55 ans et plus de Côte-des-Neiges, afin de la permettre de demeurer chez elle le plus longtemps possible et de lui apporter un sentiment de sécurité et de bien-être.

Métro / autobus : 
Métro Côte-des-Neiges ou Guy-Concordia, autobus 165/435/51/166
Adresse: 
4945, chemin Côte-des-Neiges , App. 6, Montréal, Québec

Demandes de l'organisme

  • Femmes bénévoles (18 ans et plus) recherchées pour accompagner une personne âgée soit à ses rendez-vous médicaux à l'hôpital ou chez le docteur ou le dentiste, soit à l'épicerie, lors de visites amicales ou lors de téléphones amicaux. Pas besoin de voiture, car cela se fait par taxi ou autobus. Les bénévoles doivent parler couramment et clairement l’anglais ou le français. En téléphonant pour un rendez-vous, prière de mentionner le Centre d’action bénévole de Montréal. | Lieu de travail : Chez le client En savoir plus...
  • Bénévoles de 18 ans et plus recherchés pour faire des visites amicales, du magasinage et de l'accompagnement médicale pour des personnes âgées en légère perte d'autonomie. Exigences: bien parler le français ou l'anglais, avoir deux références et avoir été au Canada depuis au moins six mois en raison de la vérification policière obligatoire. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...