Independent living - Montreal (IL-M)

Email address: 
coord [at] va-m [dot] org

Promotion, by and for persons with disabilities of all kinds, of independence and full participation in society, offering opportunities in both French and English for personal development and the acquisition of information and skills.

Metro/Bus: 
Métro Villa-Maria, bus 103 ou 162
Address: 
5555, avenue Westminster , Bureau 404, Montréal, Québec

This organization's needs

  • We need many volunteers to help us out and offer quality presence to adults with disabilities, for a variety of needs (ex: parties, help to serve meals), during outings (ex: pushing wheelchairs), during activities (eg: art workshop) and others. | Place of work: On location Read more...
  • One-time activity on 2019-12-20 | Independent living-Montreal is a non-profit organization for people with disabilities. Right now it's seeking volunteers for the Christmas Party on Friday, December 20th, from 4 to 9:30 pm (flexible). The volunteers' responsibility includes assisting in the food distribution, attending to the needs of the participants (e.g. cutting the food for them when needed), animation (dancing together, playing games together, singing carols together, etc.), and companionship. Thank you for your interest in volunteering and making a difference in our community ! | Place of work: On location Read more...

Vie autonome - Montréal

Adresse courriel : 
coord [at] va-m [dot] org

Promotion de l’autonomie et et l'inclusion par et pour des personnes handicappées, en offrant des opportunités de développement de soi, d’acquisition de compétences et d’information et ce, en français et en anglais.

Métro / autobus : 
Métro Villa-Maria, bus 103 ou 162
Adresse: 
5555, avenue Westminster , Bureau 404, Montréal, Québec

Demandes de l'organisme

  • Besoin de bénévoles pour assurer une présence de qualité auprès d'adultes en situation de handicap. Aide diverse, par exemple pour le service au repas pendant les fêtes, aide pour les sorties (pousser fauteuil roulant, etc), aide pendant les activités (ex: atelier d'art) et autres. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...
  • Activité à court terme pour le 2019-12-20 | Vie autonome - Montréal est un organisme sans but lucratif pour les personnes en situation de handicap. En ce moment, il est à la recherche de bénévoles pour la fête de Noël le vendredi 20 décembre, de 16 h à 21 h 30 (flexible). La responsabilité du poste comprend l'aide à la distribution des aliments, l'attention aux besoins des participants (comme couper la nourriture au besoin), à animer (danser ensemble, jouer ensemble, chanter des chants de Noël, etc.) et l'accompagnement. Merci de l'intérêt que vous portez au bénévolat et à faire une différence dans notre communauté ! | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...