Salvation Army (#31209)

Organisation: 
Salvation Army
Wheel chair accessible
Assistance to persons in crisis situations, provided in the form of clothing, food, furniture, accommodation, emotional and spiritual support and training activities.
Volunteer Coordinator: under the responsibility of the Emergency Services Manager, the Volunteer Coordinator oversees the recruitment, mobilization, development and well-being of emergency volunteers as well as contributing to emergency services activities. The volunteer ensures the recruitment, reception, integration of emergency volunteers, and collaborates in training activities necessary for the realization of the mission of the Salvation Army. During emergency situations, the Coordinator ensures the mobilization and administrative follow-up of emergency volunteers; and collaborates in monitoring their well-being. | Place of work: On location
Location: 
Centre-Ville
Language: 
Anglais | Bilingue (F/A) | Français
Causes: 
Families
Activities: 
Organization/Coordination
Advantages: 
Other | Certificate of recogniton | Training | Reference letter upon request | Gasoline reimbursed | Supervision
Autres avantages: 
T-shirt, casquette
Length of commitment: 
Eight hours once a week or 2 half days a week.
Contact: 
Service du bénévolat / marmites@armeedusalut.ca
Place of work: 
On location
Request number: 
31209

This organization's needs

  • As part of their activities, Emergency and Disaster Services seeks new volunteers to help the community in times of disaster. Various positions possible: emergency food services, emotional care, emergency assistance, logistics, etc.). Mandatory training offered by our service: contact us to have more information on the next training session. | Place of work: On location | Volunteers required: 100 Read more...
  • (#30684) Salvation ArmyDaytime | Nighttime
    Volunteer psychosocial worker in disaster situation: during a major disaster the volunteer works as part of an emotional and / or spiritual support team to bring comfort to the people affected by the disaster and exposed to the stress of the event (outreach). Mandatory training for orientation/integration. Contact us to find out our upcoming trainings. | Place of work: Selon événement et disponibilité: Montréal et autres lieux au Québec | Volunteers required: 100 Read more...

Armée du Salut (#31209)

Organisme: 
Armée du Salut
Accessible aux fauteuils roulants
Aide aux personnes qui traversent une situation de crise, sous forme de vêtements, de denrées alimentaires, de fournitures, de services d’hébergement, de soutien émotionnel et/ou spirituel et d’amélioration des connaissances élémentaires.
Coordonnateur/responsable des Bénévoles: sous la responsabilité de la Gérante des Services d’urgence, le coordonnateur/responsable du bénévolat veille au recrutement, à la mobilisation, au développement et au bien-être des bénévoles d’urgence de même qu’il contribue aux activités des services d’urgence. Il assure le recrutement, l’accueil, l’intégration des bénévoles d’urgence, et collabore aux activités de formations nécessaires pour la réalisation de la mission de l’Armée du Salut. Lors de situations d’urgence, il assure la mobilisation et le suivi administratif des bénévoles d’urgence; et collabore au suivi de leur bien-être. Nota: le genre masculin est ici utilisé comme générique à valeur de neutre pour désigner autant le féminin que le masculin. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme
Emplacement: 
Centre-Ville
Langue: 
Anglais | Bilingue (F/A) | Français
Causes : 
Familles
Activités : 
Organisation/coordination
Avantages : 
Autres | Certificat de reconnaissance | Formation | Lettre de référence, sur demande | Remboursement essence | Supervision
Autres avantages: 
T-shirt, casquette
Période - Engagement : 
Huit heures un jour par semaine ou 2 demie-journée
Contact: 
Service du bénévolat / marmites@armeedusalut.ca
Lieu de travail : 
À l'organisme
Numéro de la demande : 
31209

Demandes de l'organisme

  • Possibilité de bénévolat de groupe | Dans le cadre de leurs activités, les Services d'urgence et d'aide aux sinistrés recherchent de nouveaux bénévoles pour venir en aide à la communauté en cas de catastrophe. Divers postes possibles: services alimentaires, accompagnement émotionnel, assistance d'urgence, logistique). Formations obligatoires offertes par nos services: contactez-nous pour connaître les dates des prochaines formations. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme | Bénévoles requis : 100 En savoir plus...
  • Possibilité de bénévolat de groupe | Bénévole intervenant psychosocial en situation d’urgence: lors de sinistre majeur, travaille au sein d’une équipe d’accompagnement émotionnel et/ou spirituel afin d’apporter du réconfort aux personnes touchées par la catastrophe et exposées au stress de l’événement (Outreach). Formations d'intégration/orientation obligatoires. Contactez-nous pour connaître les prochaines formations. | Lieu de travail : Selon événement et disponibilité: Montréal et autres lieux au Québec | Bénévoles requis : 100 En savoir plus...