Éco-Quartier NDG (Prévention CDN-NDG) (#31465)

Community environmental organization working with local businesses, schools and neighbourhood residents to promote the 3Rs, outdoor cleanliness, beautification and greening.
We are looking for dynamic volunteers to go door-to-door to raise awareness about recycling. In an effort to increase the quality and quantity of materials sent for recycling, we are meeting residents in apartment buildings to inform them about good recycling practices and to answer their questions. No experience required, training is offered. Functional bilingualism is required. | Place of work: On location
Location: 
Côte-Saint-Luc/Hampstead
Language: 
Bilingue (F/A)
Causes: 
Environment/ecology
Activities: 
Information | Door-to-door
Advantages: 
Bus tickets | Certificate of recogniton | Training | Reference letter upon request
Length of commitment: 
Twice a month, Tuesday evening or Saturday morning
Contact: 
Lysiane Chagnon Fontaine, Coordonnatrice de bénévoles / 514.486.2727 / benevoles.econdg@gmail.com
Place of work: 
On location
Metro/Bus: 
Métro Vendôme, autobus 102, 104 / Métro Atwater, autobus 104, 138 / Métro Snowdon, autobus 51
 MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Morning      
Afternoon       
Evening      
Request number: 
31465

This organization's needs

  • (#30209) Éco-Quartier NDG (Prévention CDN-NDG)Daytime | Nighttime | Week-end
    Volunteers needed to advertise the organization's services and promote its environmental message by putting up flyers on local bulletin boards, in community centres and businesses across NDG. For more information via email: benevoles.econdg@gmail.com. | Place of work: On location Read more...
  • We are looking for volunteers to patrol the neighborhood and give courtesy notes. The courtesy notes are a friendly reminder of what items don't belong in the brown bin, with the goal of increasing the quality of the food waste collection. The volunteer patrol will go across the neighborhood to check brown bins on collection days, and distribute courtesy notes if contaminants are found (ex: plastic bags). | Place of work: On location Read more...
  • Graphic design - Remote work, flexible schedule, occasional volunteering. Notice to creative people who have basic knowledge in design software: we need your contribution for graphic design tasks such as computer graphics and layouts of leaflets and posters! You thus help support our environmental mandates, with occasional projects. | Place of work: à votre domicile / from home Read more...
  • Can you write in a language other than French or English? This volunteer opportunity may be for you! The Éco-quartier NDG plays an important role in raising awareness in Notre-Dame-de-Grâce. We meet residents to share information on our services and on environmental issues. In order to reach a greater diversity of people, we want to deliver leaflets on recycling, composting etc. in various languages. We are therefore looking for volunteers who can translate our leaflets into Russian, Farsi, Spanish, Korean, Arabic, Tagalog, Tigrinya, and Italian. The schedule is flexible, and remote working is possible. | Place of work: À distance Read more...
  • Team leader for door to door: We are looking for dynamic volunteers to go door-to-door to raise awareness about recycling. In an effort to increase the quality and quantity of materials sent for recycling, we are meeting residents in apartment buildings to inform them about good recycling practices and to answer their questions. No experience required, training is provided. Functional bilingualism is required. The team leader accompanies the volunteers and takes care of planning and organizing activities. The exact job description will be discussed with the volunteer coordinator. | Place of work: variés Read more...

Éco-Quartier NDG (Prévention CDN-NDG) (#31465)

Promotion de la propreté, de l'embellissement et du verdissement dans la communauté de Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
Nous cherchons des bénévoles dynamiques pour faire de la sensibilisation à la récupération en porte à porte. Dans le but d’augmenter la qualité et la quantité de matières envoyées au recyclage, nous allons à la rencontre des résidants dans les immeubles à logements pour les informer des bonnes pratiques de récupération, et pour répondre à leurs questions . Aucune expérience requise, une formation est offerte. Le bilinguisme fonctionnel est requis. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme
Emplacement: 
Côte-Saint-Luc/Hampstead
Langue: 
Bilingue (F/A)
Causes : 
Environnement/écologie
Activités : 
Information | Porte-à-porte
Avantages : 
Billets transport | Certificat de reconnaissance | Formation | Lettre de référence, sur demande
Période - Engagement : 
Deux fois par mois, mardi soir ou samedi matin
Contact: 
Lysiane Chagnon Fontaine, Coordonnatrice de bénévoles / 514.486.2727 / benevoles.econdg@gmail.com
Lieu de travail : 
À l'organisme
Métro / autobus : 
Métro Vendôme, autobus 102, 104 / Métro Atwater, autobus 104, 138 / Métro Snowdon, autobus 51
 LundiMardiMercrediJeudiVendrediSamediDimanche
Avant-midi      
Après-midi       
Soir      
Numéro de la demande : 
31465

Demandes de l'organisme

  • Bénévoles recherchés pour la distribution de pamphlets afin de promouvoir les services et activités de l'organisme. Il s'agit de distribuer des affiches dans des entreprises et sur des babillards communautaires à travers NDG. Communiquez par courriel au: benevoles.econdg@gmail.com. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...
  • Nous cherchons des bénévoles-patrouilleurs pour remettre des billets de courtoisie. Ces billets sont un rappel des matières non-acceptées dans le bac brun afin d'améliorer la collecte des résidus alimentaires. Les bénévoles-patrouilleurs parcourent le quartier pour vérifier les bacs bruns pendant les jours de collecte, et remettre des notes de courtoisie si des contaminants y sont retrouvés (ex : sac de plastique). | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...
  • Design graphique - Télétravail, horaire flexible, bénévolat occasionnel. Avis aux personnes créatives qui ont des connaissances de bases en logiciels de design : nous avons besoin de votre contribution pour des tâches en conception graphique telles que l’infographie et la mise en page de dépliants et d'affiches! Vous contribuez ainsi à appuyer nos mandats en environnement, avec des projets occasionnels. | Lieu de travail : à votre domicile / from home En savoir plus...
  • Tu peux écrire dans une langue autre que le français ou l'anglais? Cette opportunité de bénévolat est peut-être pour toi! L'Éco-quartier NDG joue un rôle important de sensibilisation dans le quartier Notre-Dame-de-Grâce. Nous allons à la rencontre des résident.e.s pour partager de l'information sur nos services et sur des thèmes environnementaux. Afin de rejoindre une plus grande diversité de gens, nous voulons remettre des dépliants sur le recyclage, le compostage etc. dans diverses langues. Nous recherchons donc des bénévoles qui peuvent traduire nos dépliants en russe, farsi, espagnol, coréen, arabe, tagalog, tigrinya, et italien. L'horaire est flexible, et le travail à distance est possible. | Lieu de travail : À distance En savoir plus...
  • Chef d'équipe pour le porte à porte: Le recyclage a besoin de vous! Afin d’augmenter la qualité et la quantité des matières envoyées au recyclage, nous allons à la rencontre des résident.e.s dans les immeubles à logements. Nous les informons des bonnes pratiques de récupération, en plus de répondre à leurs questions. Aucune expérience requise, une formation est offerte. Le bilinguisme fonctionnel est requis. Le chef d'équipe accompagne les bénévoles et s'occupe de la planification et de l'organisation des activités. La description exacte des tâches doit être discutée avec la coordonnatrice des bénévoles. | Lieu de travail : variés En savoir plus...